Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

FFL nominated for the CINEURO Award 2024!

At the traditional “Meet & Greet” of the CinEuro partners at the 77th International Film Festival in Cannes, it was announced which film projects have been nominated for the CinEuro Award. Among them are our CREATORS from FFL Film- und Fernsehlabor in Ludwigsburg, who are hoping to win the award for their planned feature film project “Schweizer Kühe“!

The nominees for the CinEuro Award 2024: 2. from the left Matthias Drescher, FFL (Photo: CinEuro, Alban Pinchon)

About the project:
Production: FFL Film- und Fernseh-Labor (DE), Co-Production: Tellfilm (CH), Director: Matthias Dinter / Screenplay: Ulrike Maria Hund & Matthias Dinter
Southern Germany 1945: When the small village of Hemmingen is occupied by French troops, 10-year-old Paul devises an adventurous plan to save the village’s cows from being confiscated by the Muslim soldiers of African descent. In the process, he befriends the officer Aziz – who, however, falls in love with Paul’s mother Martha…

The CinEuro Award is a cross-border initiative that was launched last year by various CinEuro partners. In addition to MFG Filmförderung, the initiators are the northern French Région Grand Est, Film Fund Luxembourg, Saarland Medien GmbH, the Rhineland-Palatinate Ministry for Family Affairs, Women, Culture and Integration, Wallimage,, Wallonie-Bruxelles International, the Ministry of the German-speaking Community of Belgium and, for the first time, the Eurometropolis of Strasbourg. The aim is to support the creation of projects that highlight the links between several partner regions through specific themes, characters or places.

The finalists selected from the submissions, i.e. the respective screenwriters, producers and directors, will present their projects to the jury and other accredited participants on July 3 at the international co-production meeting Forum Alentours in Strasbourg (July 2 to 4). On the same day, the international jury of experts will select the winners, whose names will be announced at the subsequent reception at ARTE.

We keep our fingers crossed for all nominees!

Source, further information and all nominees: MFG Baden-Württemberg