Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The Winners of the AniX Awards at ITFS 2024

The first award winners of the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film (ITFS) 2024 have been chosen: In a joint awards ceremony – the AniX Awards – the German Animation Screenplay Award, the Trickstar Business Award, and the ASIFA Prize were presented on the evening of April 25, 2024 at the Festival Centre in the Haus der Katholischen Kirche.

Marcus Sauermann, Stefanie Larson (AMCRS), Silke Wilfinger (jury member), Photo: ITFS
on the left: Gisela Schäfer (gretels gold), Sunna Isenberg, Photo: AMCRS

The prize for the best German screenplay for an animated feature film in the amount of € 2,500 sponsored by the Animation Media Creators Region Stuttgart (AMCRS), goes to:

Das NEINhorn, Authors: Marc-Uwe Kling, Marcus Sauermann), Producer: Nicole Kellerhals, Production: X Filme Creative Pool

A Special Mention goes to

Die Olchis – Dino-Alarm! (The Ogglies – Rexy Alarm!), Author: Toby Genkel, Producer: Sunna Isenberg, Production: Gisela Schäfer, gretels gold GmbH

We are delighted that gretels gold – one of our CREATORS – is among the honored!

The prize for the German screenplay with the greatest international market potential in the amount of € 1,500 sponsored by Pink Parrot Media goes to:

Out of Frame, Authors: Keiron Self, Giles New, Producers: Emely Christians, Sonja Matthes, Production: Ulysses Film Production

The jury consisted of: Peter Keydel (Producer, Mago Production, Barcelona/Düsseldorf), Nicole Kellerhals (Producer, Dramaturge, Berlin), Marco Kreuzer (Dramaturge/Script Consultant, member of the board of VeDRA – Verband für Film- und Fernsehdramaturgie e.V.), Tania Pinto de Cunha (Vice-President, Partner, Head of International Sales & Acquisitions, Pink Parrot Media, Madrid), Holger Weiss (CEO & Founder, Executive Producer, M.A.R.K. 13 Group, Stuttgart) und Silke Wilfinger (Founder & Owner, SILKWAYFILMS, Munich).

The Trickstar Business Award, the prize for the best innovative and forward-looking business model in the animation sector in the amount of € 7,500 sponsored by Verband Region Stuttgart, goes to Black Goblin, Ana Betancourt (CEO), United Kingdom, a Special Mention to Zeuniks, David Aguirre Hoffmann (Art Director & Illustrator), Germany.

Furthermore, the ASIFA Prize was awarded to the Czech director and animator Michaela Pavlátová.

We congratulate all the winners!