Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

The AMCRS are FMX 2024 Gold Partner!

We Animation Media Creators Region Stuttgart are absolutely thrilled and filled with pride to announce that we are the first GOLD PARTNER of FMX 2024! On four days, from April 23 to 26, 2024FMX – Film & Media Exchange will present their top-class program on site at the Haus der Wirtschaft in Stuttgart. Numerous presentations will subsequently be available online on demand from April 27 to May 31. You can find the first FMX program information here (we recommend subscribing to their newsletter!).

In the coming weeks we’ll keep you posted on the topics and events the AMCRS – and also our HEROES – will be involved in at the FMX (as well as ITFS and APD). We look forward to seeing all of you there!

Talent Meet-Up BW 2024

Are you at the beginning of your own start-up, currently immersed in developing a new game, or still studying – perhaps “something with media”? Do you come more from an (academic) background but wish to connect with others from the animation, film, and games industries because you value cross-industry exchange? Do you welcome inspiration from a wide range of media sectors, enjoy meeting new people, and aren’t afraid of technological innovation?

Then the TALENT Meet-up BW 2024 is the right thing for you! Apply now for one of the 20 spots in this free, exclusive program with a unique networking opportunity.

Immerse yourself in the Stuttgart Animated Week together with other young professionals and visit the FMX – Film & Media Exchange (April 23-26, 2024), the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film (April 23-28, 2024) and the APD Conference (April 23, 2024) of the Animation Production Days with a free Combi Ticket. You will be supported in networking, you will receive individual program tips and the framework for the best possible exchange – with each other and in the international industry. Last but not least, you will get to know regional support services and contacts so that nothing stands in the way of your professional future in THE LÄND.

Application Deadline: March 15, 2024

This way to more information and the application form!

Initiated and organized by: MFG Baden-WürttembergStuttgart Region Economic Development CorporationFilm Commission Region StuttgartFilmakademie Baden-WürttembergAnimationsinstitut, AMCRS

Get your tickets for FMX and ITFS!

In a few weeks, Stuttgart will once again become a hotspot for the animation and VFX industry and for animation fans worldwide when the FMX – Film & Media Exchange conference, the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film and the Animation Production Days open the doors to their visitors.

FMX (Photo: Dominique Brewing)
ITFS Gala (Photo: Reiner Pfisterer)
APDs (Photo: Reiner Pfisterer)

The FMX will take place from April 23 to 26, 2024 on site at Haus der Wirtschaft. Numerous presentations will subsequently be available online on demand from April 27 to May 31. The ITFS will take place in Stuttgart from April 23 to 28, 2024 at various locations and on Stuttgart’s Schlossplatz. The co-production market Animation Production Days will be organized as a cooperation between FMX and ITFS from April 23 to 25, 2024.

From now on, FMX Conference, Day and Online Passes as well as ITFS Festival and Professional Passesare are available in their ticket shops. Worthwhile for visiting both events is a Combi Pass which is available in both the FMX and ITFS ticket shops (until March 15 at the Early Bird rate).

Ticket shop FMX | Website FMX

Ticket shop ITFS | Website ITFS

Registration APD | Website APD

Diploma Project WORLD OF GRA Creates Visuals for FMX, ITFS and APD

Source: Press Release Animationsinstitut, Ludwigsburg, January 23, 2024

Stills World of Gra, Credits: World of Gra von Mucks! Games, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

The development of story worlds at the Animationsinstitut has yet another success story: the 2023 diploma project WORLD OF GRA is the face of three leading animated media events in Europe. The conference FMX – Film & Media Exchange (April 23-26, 2024), the Stuttgart Festival of Animated Film (ITFS) (April 23-28, 2024) and the Animation Production Days (APD) (April 23-25, 2024) all chose WORLD OF GRA as their motif for the just released event trailers and visual designs.

For the very first time, custom trailers for each event have been created – each with its own story, focus and theme – by the same authors, from the same narrative universe, illustrating the harmonious spirit of synergy between the three events of “Stuttgart’s Animated Week.” Dr. Jan Pinkava, Director of the Animationsinstitut, welcomes the choice of WORLD OF GRA and sees it as a significant win-win situation: “I am delighted that our talented alumni have created such a beautifully resonant and meaningful collection of graphics and trailers for this year’s FMX, ITFS, and APDs. This is the best of all worlds for the three events, for our graduates, for the Animationsinstitut, and for Stuttgart’s ‘Animated Week’. Congratulations.

WORLD OF GRA is a universe of many different stories that share one overarching theme: growth. The beings of the WORLD OF GRA all have one big problem. They grow and grow and just won`t stop growing. Clara Deitmar, the creator of WORLD OF GRA, believes that this theme is a universal human experience – life means change, growth, moving on.

Mirroring the IP itself, all of them have grown personally and artistically throughout the creation process and their Interactive Media studies at the Animationsinstitut. The production of the visuals and trailers for FMX, ITFS and APD 2024 marks a special milestone, as the producer Julius Dorsel explains: “It’s a badge of honour to be selected to provide the trailers for all three events! A bit intimidating and just wonderful that so many people are going to see our characters on the big screens.

Trailer FMX 2024
Trailer ITFS 2024
Trailer APD 2024

Animation Production Days 2024: Call for Projects

Animation Production Days 2023, Photo: Reiner Pfisterer

Animation Production Days (APD) is the most important co-production and financing market for animation in Germany. It brings together co-production, financing and distribution partners for animation projects in efficient one-to-one meetings and offers focused debates and lectures on current challenges of the industry with the APD Conference. It is a joint venture of the Stuttgart International Festival of Animated Film (ITFS) and FMX – Film & Media Exchange, and will take place this year from April 23 to 25, 2024 in Stuttgart.

Call for Projects 2024: The APD is on the lookout for innovative, creative and original animated Feature Films, TV Series, Mobile Content and Games, Cross- and Transmedia projects! The projects should be in the concept or development stage, should have potential for brand development and be open to international co-productions. Prioritized are projects with compelling perspectives on diversity and ecological sustainability. A maximum of 50 projects will be selected for presentation at APD 2024.
Deadline February 6, 2024. Submission | Early Bird rate until January 19

Connecting with the Industry: APD Talent Programme – Young European animators (max. two members) can now seize the opportunity to submit project applications for the APD Talent Programme! Enjoy free access to the full APD programme in Stuttgart, (including tickets for FMX and ITFS). Accommodation costs are covered for the selected eight outstanding young talent projects at APD 2024.
Deadline February 6, 2024. Details on applying

Co-Producer Programme for animation, games, VR, and VFX production companies and studios not presenting their projects at APD but eager to participate as co-producers or service providers (only a limited number of participants).
Registration

Investor Programme for broadcasters, streamers, world sales, funders, and investors, who like to explore a curated selection of cutting-edge projects.
Registration | Early Bird rate until January 19

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Die AMCRS sind Gold Partner der FMX 2024!

Wir Animation Media Creators Region Stuttgart freuen uns sehr und sind stolz darauf, der erste GOLD PARTNER der FMX 2024 zu sein! Bei der FMX – Film & Media Exchange erwartet euch dieses Jahr viertägig vom 23. bis 26. April 2024 vor Ort im Haus der Wirtschaft in Stuttgart ein erstklassiges Programm. Zahlreiche Präsentationen sind im Anschluss vom 27. April bis 31. Mai online on demand verfügbar. Erste Programminfos dazu findet ihr hier (wir empfehlen euch, den FMX-Newsletter zu abonnieren!).

Wir halten euch in den nächsten Wochen auf dem Laufenden, mit welchen weiteren Themen und Programmpunkten die AMCRS – und auch unsere HEROES – auf der FMX (sowie ITFS und APD) vertreten sein werden. Wir freuen uns, euch alle dort zu sehen!

TALENT Meet-up BW 2024

Steht ihr am Anfang der eigenen Gründung, steckt gerade mitten in der Entwicklung eines neuen Games oder studiert noch – vielleicht „was mit Medien“? Kommt ihr mehr aus der (geistes-)wissenschaftlichen Richtung, wollt euch aber mit anderen aus der Animations-, Film- und Games-Branche vernetzen, weil ihr den branchenübergreifenden Austausch schätzt? Impulse aus den verschiedensten Medienbereichen nehmt ihr dankend an, ihr liebt es, neue Leute kennenzulernen, und habt keine Angst vor technologischer Innovation?

Dann seid ihr beim TALENT Meet-up BW 2024 genau richtig! Bewerbt euch jetzt für einen von 20 Plätzen in diesem kostenfreien, exklusiven Programm mit einmaliger Netzwerkgelegenheit.

Taucht zusammen mit anderen Young Professionals in die Stuttgart Animated Week ein und besucht mit einem kostenfreien Kombiticket die FMX – Film & Media Exchange (23.-26. April 2024), das Internationale Trickfilm-Festival Stuttgart (23.-28. April 2024) sowie die APD Conference (23. April 2024) der Animation Production Days. Ihr werdet unterstützt bei der Vernetzung, ihr bekommt individuelle Programmtipps und den Rahmen für einen bestmöglichen Austausch – untereinander und in der internationalen Branche. Nicht zuletzt lernt ihr regionale Unterstützungsangebote und Ansprechpartner*innen kennen, sodass eurer professionellen Zukunft im THE LÄND nichts mehr im Weg steht.

Bewerbungsdeadline: 15. März 2024

Hier geht’s zu weiteren Infos und zum Bewerbungsformular!

Programmverantwortliche: MFG Baden-Württemberg, Wirtschaftsförderung Region Stuttgart, Film Commission Region Stuttgart, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg, Animationsinstitut, AMCRS

Ticketshops von FMX und ITFS eröffnet!

FMX (Photo: Dominique Brewing)
ITFS Gala (Photo: Reiner Pfisterer)
APD (Photo: Reiner Pfisterer)

Im Frühjahr wird Stuttgart wieder zum Hotspot der Animations- und VFX-Branche sowie für Animationsfans weltweit, wenn die Fachkonferenz FMX – Film & Media Exchange, das Internationale Trickfilm-Festival Stuttgart und die Animation Production Days die Tore für ihr Publikum öffnen.

Das Branchenevent FMX findet statt vom 23. bis 26. April 2024 vor Ort im Haus der Wirtschaft. Zahlreiche Präsentationen sind im Anschluss vom 27. April bis 31. Mai online on demand verfügbar. Das ITFS bespielt Stuttgart vom 23. bis 28. April 2024 an verschiedenen Orten sowie auf dem Stuttgarter Schlossplatz. Der Co-Produktionsmarkt Animation Production Days wird als Kooperation von FMX und ITFS vom 23. bis 25. April 2024 ausgerichtet.

Ab sofort sind im Ticketshop der FMX sind Conference, Day und Online Passes erhältlich, beim ITFS gibt es Festival und Professional Passes (Kino- und weitere Tickets ab Anfang April). Für den Besuch beider Events lohnt sich ein Combi Pass (noch bis 15. März zum Early Bird-Tarif), der sowohl im FMX- wie auch im ITFS-Ticketshop erhältlich ist.

Ticketshop FMX | Webseite FMX

Ticketshop ITFS | Webseite ITFS

Registrierung APD | Webseite APD

Diplomprojekt WORLD OF GRA kreiert Visuals für FMX, ITFS und APDs 2024

Quelle: Pressemitteilung Animationsinstitut, Ludwigsburg, 23. Januar 2024

Stills World of Gra, Credits: World of Gra von Mucks! Games, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg

Die Entwicklung von Story-Welten am Animationsinstitut schreibt eine weitere Erfolgsgeschichte: das 2023er Diplomprojekt WORLD OF GRA ist das Aushängeschild von drei führenden europäischen Veranstaltungen im Bereich Animated Media. Die Fachkonferenz FMX – Film & Media Exchange (23.-26. April 2024), das Internationale Trickfilm Festival Stuttgart (ITFS) (23.-28. April 2024) und die Animation Production Days (APDs) (23.-25. April 2024) wählten alle WORLD OF GRA als Motiv für ihre kürzlich veröffentlichten Event-Trailer und Designs.  

Zum ersten Mal wurden somit für jedes Event eigene Trailer mit individueller Story und Thema von denselben Animator*innen aus demselben narrativen Universum erschaffen. Das unterstreicht das harmonische Zusammenspiel der drei Veranstalter von „Stuttgart`s Animated Week“. Dr. Jan Pinkava, Leiter des Animationsinstituts, begrüßt die Wahl von WORLD OF GRA und sieht hierin ausschließlich Profiteure: „Ich bin begeistert von den wunderschönen und ausdrucksstarken Trailern und Grafiken, die unsere Alumni und Alumnae für die FMX, das ITFS und die APDs kreiert haben. Das Beste aus allen Welten für die drei Events, für unsere Absolvent*innen, für das Animationsinstitut und für ‚Stuttgart’s Animated Week‘. Herzlichen Glückwunsch.

WORLD OF GRA ist eine Welt, die viele verschiedene Geschichten beheimatet, dabei aber an einem übergreifenden Thema festhält: Wachstum. Alle Lebewesen der WORLD OF GRA kämpfen mit dem gleichen Problem, dass sie wachsen und wachsen und gar nicht mehr aufhören weiterzuwachsen. Clara Deitmar, die Regisseurin der WORLD OF GRA, sieht in dieser Prämisse eine universelle menschliche Erfahrung – Leben bedeutet Veränderung, Wachstum, Weiterziehen.

Wie in der WORLD OF GRA selbst ist das Team im Laufe des Entstehungsprozesses und Studiums der Interaktiven Medien am Animationsinstitut persönlich und künstlerisch gewachsen. Die Fertigstellung der Event-Trailer und Visuals für FMX, ITFS und APDs markiert einen besonderen Meilenstein, wie Producer Julius Dorsel betont: „Es ist eine große Ehre, die Trailer für alle drei Veranstaltungen liefern zu dürfen! Ein bisschen einschüchternd und einfach wunderbar, dass so viele Menschen unsere Charaktere auf den großen Leinwänden sehen werden.

Trailer FMX 2024
Trailer ITFS 2024
Trailer APDs 2024

Animation Production Days 2024: Call for Projects

Animation Production Days 2023, Foto: Reiner Pfisterer

Die Animation Production Days (APD) sind der wichtigste Koproduktions- und Finanzierungsmarkt für Animation in Deutschland. Sie bringen Koproduktions-, Finanzierungs- und Vertriebspartner für Animationsprojekte in effizienten One-to-One-Meetings zusammen und bietet mit der APD Conference fokussierte Debatten und Vorträge zu aktuellen Herausforderungen der Branche. Sie sind ein Joint Venture des Internationalen Trickfilm-Festival Stuttgart (ITFS) und der FMX – Film & Media Exchange und finden dieses Jahr vom 23. bis 25. April 2024 in Stuttgart statt.

Call for Projects 2024: Die APDs sind auf der Suche nach innovativen, kreativen und originellen animierten Spielfilmen, TV-Serien, Mobile Content und Games sowie Cross- und Transmedia-Projekten! Die Projekte sollten in der Konzept- oder Entwicklungsphase sein, das Potenzial zum Brand Development haben und offen für internationale Koproduktionen sein. Bevorzugt werden Projekte mit überzeugenden Perspektiven auf Vielfalt und ökologische Nachhaltigkeit. Es werden maximal 50 Projekte für die Präsentation bei den APDs 2024 ausgewählt.
Einsendeschluss: 6. Februar 2024. Einreichung | Early-Bird-Rabatt bis 19. Januar

Connecting with the Industry: APD Talent Programme – Junge europäische Animationskünstler*innen (Teams von max. zwei Mitgliedern) können Projektanträge für das APD Talent Programme einreichen. Sie erhalten kostenlosen Zugang zum gesamten APD-Programm in Stuttgart (einschließlich Tickets für FMX und ITFS). Für die ausgewählten acht herausragenden Nachwuchsprojekte des APD 2024 werden die Übernachtungskosten übernommen.
Einsendeschluss: 6. Februar 2024. Details zur Bewerbung

Co-Producer Programme für Animations-, Games-, VR- und VFX-Produktionsfirmen und -Studios, die ihre Projekte nicht auf den APDs vorstellen, aber als Koproduzenten oder Dienstleister teilnehmen möchten (nur begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl).
Registrierung

Investor Programme für Broadcasters, Streamers, Weltvertriebe, Förderer und Investoren, die auf den APDs eine kuratierte Auswahl an innovativen Projekten kennenlernen möchten.
Registrierung | Early-Bird-Rabatt bis 19. Januar