Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Gamescom 2024: Exhibitors wanted for the THE LÄND joint stand

THE LÄND joint stand 2023, photo: Tobias Vollmer

Games companies and institutions from Baden-Württemberg will once again have the opportunity to present themselves to the public at Gamescom in Cologne from August 21 to 23, 2024. This year,  MFG Baden-Württemberg is once again organizing THE LÄND joint stand in the business area of the world’s largest trade fair for computer and video games. Interested companies can now apply to exhibit at the stand.

At the trade fair, participants present themselves to the trade audience and make contacts in the international games scene. Co-exhibitors at THE LÄND joint stand benefit from discounted participation conditions, a comprehensive service package and joint communication activities.

All information about the Gamescom appearance can be found on the website. Places for co-exhibitors are limited. An application is necessary. This is uncomplicated and possible until April 1, 2024 via an online form.

The stand is organized by MFG Baden-Württemberg in cooperation with Baden-Württemberg International (BW_i), supported by K³ Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaftsbüro Karlsruhe and funded by the Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Economic Affairs, Labour and Tourism.

Source and further information: MFG Baden-Württemberg

In 2023, our HEROES from Pixelcloud were part of the stand, and in 2022 Zeitland Media & Games.

Games BW at Gamescom 2023 – with Pixelcloud!

Gamescom 2022 – MFG Games BW joint booth The Länd | Photo: Tobias Vollmer Fotografie

Since 2013, MFG Baden-Württemberg has been organizing a joint booth in the business area of Gamescom in Cologne (Business Area Hall 4.1, Booth C64). The exhibiting games companies have the opportunity to present their latest developments to the trade visitors and to establish contacts with the international games scene. For the second time, the 2023 event will be held under the motto “THE LÄND – Games made in Baden-Württemberg”.

Among the games companies from Baden-Württemberg represented there are also our HEROES from Pixelcloud!

On August 24, a Baden-Württemberg reception will take place at the THE LÄND booth starting at 13:30 CET.

To make it possible to experience the diversity of game productions from the southwest of Germany, MFG invites all trade visitors to the Publisher Pitch Pitch & Rise: Hangover Edition on August 25 from 10:00 to 12:30 CET at THE LÄND joint booth. At this pitch, selected game developers from Baden-Württemberg will meet publishers eager to make new discoveries. More info

Further information here

The trade fair appearance is supported by the Ministry of Economics, Labor and Tourism Baden-Württemberg. Partner of the Games BW joint booth is the K³ Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaftsbüro of the city of Karlsruhe.

Impressions of the joint booth at Gamescom 2022:

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Gamescom 2024: Aussteller*innen am THE LÄND Gemeinschaftsstand gesucht

THE LÄND Gemeinschaftsstand 2023, Bild: Tobias Vollmer

Games-Unternehmen und -Einrichtungen aus Baden-Württemberg haben vom 21. bis 23. August 2024 erneut die Möglichkeit, sich auf der Gamescom in Köln dem Publikum zu zeigen. Die MFG Baden-Württemberg organisiert auch in diesem Jahr den THE LÄND Gemeinschaftsstand in der Business Area der weltweit größten Messe für Computer- und Videospiele. Interessierte können sich ab sofort als Aussteller*innen am Landesstand bewerben.

Auf der Messe präsentieren sich die Teilnehmer*innen dem Fachpublikum und knüpfen Kontakte in der internationalen Games-Szene. Mitaussteller*innen am THE LÄND Gemeinschaftsstand profitieren von vergünstigten Teilnahmekonditionen, einem umfangreichen Servicepaket und gemeinsamen Kommunikationsaktivitäten.

Alle Infos zum Gamescom-Auftritt sind auf der Website zu finden. Die Plätze für die Mitaussteller*innen sind begrenzt. Eine Bewerbung ist notwendig. Diese ist unkompliziert und bis zum 1. April 2024 über ein Online-Formular möglich.

Der Landesstand wird organisiert von der MFG Baden-Württemberg in Kooperation mit Baden-Württemberg International (BW_i), unterstützt durch das K³ Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaftsbüro Karlsruhe und gefördert durch das Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Tourismus Baden-Württemberg.

Quelle und weitere Infos: MFG Baden-Württemberg

2023 waren unsere HEROES von Pixelcloud dabei, 2022 Zeitland Media & Games.

Games BW auf der Gamescom 2023 – mit Pixelcloud!

Gamescom 2022 – MFG Games BW Gemeinschaftsstand The Länd | Bild: Tobias Vollmer Fotografie

Seit 2013 organisiert die MFG Baden-Württemberg einen Gemeinschaftsstand im Business-Bereich der Gamescom in Köln (Business Area Halle 4.1, Stand C64). Die ausstellenden Games-Unternehmen haben Gelegenheit, ihre neuesten Entwicklungen dem Fachpublikum zu präsentieren und Kontakte mit der internationalen Spieleszene zu knüpfen. 2023 steht der Auftritt zum zweiten Mal unter dem Motto „THE LÄND – Games made in Baden-Württemberg“.

Unter den dort vertretenden Games-Unternehmen aus Baden-Württemberg sind auch unsere HEROES von Pixelcloud zu finden!

Am 24. August findet ab 13:30 Uhr am THE LÄND Stand ein Baden-Württemberg Empfang statt.

Um die Vielfalt der Spieleproduktionen aus dem Südwesten Deutschlands erfahrbar zu machen, lädt die MFG am 25. August von 10:00 bis 12:30 Uhr zum Publisher Pitch Pitch & Rise: Hangover Edition am THE LÄND Gemeinschaftsstand ein. Bei diesem Pitch treffen ausgewählte Spieleentwickler aus Baden-Württemberg auf entdeckungsfreudige Publisher. Mehr Infos

Alle weiteren Infos hier

Der Messeauftritt wird unterstützt vom Ministerium für Wirtschaft, Arbeit und Tourismus Baden-Württemberg. Partner des Games BW Gemeinschaftsstand ist das K³ Kultur- und Kreativwirtschaftsbüro der Stadt Karlsruhe.

Impressionen vom Gemeinschaftsstand auf der Gamescom 2022: